User Management
How do I know what kind of user account I have?
Click your initial in the upper right and select My Account | Profile. Your user account type is listed as "Role":

How do I know what Groups I'm in?
If you're a Professional or Admin user, you have access to all Groups in your organization. Professionals, users and guests must be prescribed to the appropriate group to see Projects. In addition, Professionals can see the Projects and Groups they have created themselves.
To see who is in a Group (Admins only, Professionals can see Groups they created), navigate to that Group via the Groups menu available by clicking your initial, clicking the pencil in the View/Edit column, clicking on the Members tab, and seeing who is on the left side in Group Members.
If you're not a Professional or Admin user you must consult with your admin to see what Groups you're in.
How do I create a user?
Note that this can only be done by Admins; in AO, click your initial in the upper right corner and click on "Users".

Then click "Add User" and fill in the desired Email, Full Name, Nick Name, and Role.

How do I regulate the permissions of a user?
Note that this can only be done by Admins; select the appropriate drop-down in the Role when creating or editing a user. The choices are Administrator (Admin), Professional, User & Guest.

What permissions do each role have?
Please note that Admins will have access to all content across your workspace; Admins will grant other user types access to your Project data using groups. Professional, User and Guests will only have access to data they have been granted access to.
All user types will have access to the public data provided by Terradepth.
How do I give a user access to a project?
Users can only see a project when they are a member of a Group and that Group is added to the project. See below for instructions on adding a user to a Group and giving a Group access to a project.
How do I delete/remove a user?
Note that this can only be done by Admins; Click your initial in the upper right corner and click on "Users". Then find the user you'd like to delete and click on the box to the left of their name. Then click the trash can icon. You will then be asked, "Are You Sure?". Click "Yes" to delete the user.
How do I edit a user's email address?
At this time you can not edit a user's email address.
How do I create a Group?
As a Professional or Admin, user click your initial in the upper right corner and click on "Groups". Then click "Add Group". Enter a Group name and optional description then click "Save and Continue".
How do I edit a user's Name, Nick Name, Role, or Group access?
As a Admin user, click your initial in the upper right corner and click on "Users". Find the user you'd like to edit and click the pencil icon in the View/Edit column.

You will then be able to edit the user's Name, Nick Name, and Role via the Details tab and the User's Groups access via the Groups Tab.
The left side of the Groups tab will list which Groups the User belongs to. The right side of the tab will list Groups the user will not have access to from the Organization they belong to. To add or remove a group from a User, select the desired Group and use the left or right arrows between the boxes.

You must select SAVE AND EXIT to save the changes that you make.
How do I delete a group?
Click your initial in the upper right corner and click on "Groups". Then find the Group you'd like to delete and click on the box to the left of its name. Then click the trash can icon. You will then be asked, "Are You Sure?". Click "Yes" to delete the Group.
How do I provide or remove Group access to a project?
Click on "Projects" in the lower left corner of AO. Data entered into the Name, Description, Platform Type, Sensor Type, and Data Source will be searchable.
When you find it in the search results, click the "i" icon in the View/Edit column. When the project page opens, click on the Group Access tab on the far right of the window.

Once you're in the Group Access tab you can move Groups to the left side to provide them with access or move them to the right to remove access to a project. To move a group, select the box to the left of the Group's name and use the arrows to move the Group from having access on the left or not having access on the right.